All Databases

Is a service offered by the Association for Computing Machinery. It is composed of the ACM Guide and the ACM Digital Library. The Guide provides over 400,000 citations and abstracts to the worldwide English language computing literature. Sources include books, journals, proceedings, theses, and reports. The Digital Library provides the full images of journals, magazines, transactions, and conference proceedings published by ACM since its founding in 1947.

Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO provides millions of citations with abstracts to the worldwide literature on psychology. Coverage includes all areas of psychology: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, applied psychology, educational psychology, communications, personality, physical and psychological disorders. Records in this database are linked to the corresponding full-text articles in PsycARTICLES. Guide

This collection mainly contains Chinese materials published in the early 20th century. Most of them are Chinese literature or translation of foreign literature. The subjects of the rest are history, economy, or education.

De Gruyter offers a wide variety of content covering of journals and books within the scope of theology and philosophy, biology and chemistry, linguistics and literature, mathematics and physics, history and archaeology, as well as law and medicine.

It provides full-text access to over 42,000 titles. A wide range of subjects are covered, including arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, engineering & technology, fiction, literature & criticism, mathematics, philosophy, psychology religion, etc. The database also supports full-text keyword searching and allows note-taking. The contents of the books can be saved or printed. Users can print up to 60 pages in one session. The whole book can be checked out for one day via Adobe Digital Editions. Guide

This database is published by the American Economic Association, and provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. Guide

A comprehensive overview of environmetric research and its applications ... Environmetrics covers the development and application of quantitative methods in the environmental sciences. It provides essential tools for understanding, predicting, and controlling the impacts of agents, both man-made and natural, which affect the environment. Basic and applied research in this area covers a broad range of topics. Primary among these are the quantitative sciences, such as statistics, probability and applied mathematics, chemometrics, and econometrics. Applications are also important, for example in, ecology and environmental biology, public health, atmospheric science, geology, engineering, risk management, and regulatory/governmental policy amongst others. * Divided into 12 sections, the Encyclopedia brings together over 600 detailed articles which have been carefully selected and reviewed through the collaborative efforts of the Editors-in-Chief and the appropriate Section Editor * Presented in alphabetical order all the articles will include an explanatory introduction, extensive cross-referencing and an up-to-date bibliography providing literature references for further reading. Presenting state of the art information in a readable, highly accessible style, the scope and coverage provided by the Encyclopedia of Environmetrics will ensure its place as the landmark reference for the many scientists, educators, and decision-makers working across this multidisciplinary field. An essential reference tool for university libraries, research laboratories, government institutions and consultancies concerned with the environmental sciences, the Encyclopedia of Environmetrics brings together for the first time, comprehensive coverage of the full range of topics, techniques and applications covered by this multidisciplinary field. There is currently no central reference source which addresses the needs of this multidisciplinary community. This new Encyclopedia will fill this gap by providing a comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.

Provides critical information on China. With entries ranging from 500 to 5,000 words, the people, politics, economics, religion, philosophy, traditions, art, and literature of this ancient and enduring civilization are explored from 1800 to the present day.

Provides citations and abstracts to education-related literature, including articles appearing in more than 750 education-related periodicals, as well as 100,000 educational research reports, conference proceedings, and curriculum guides.

This collection of streaming videos features 1,019 documentaries in 800 hours from around the world. The films cover a broad range of humanities and social science issues such as race and gender, human rights, globalization, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, environment, bioethics, health, politics, psychology, arts, literature, and more. The titles present points of view, and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. Some notable features are synchronized, searchable transcripts; visual tables of contents; personal playlists. Video Tutorials

A platform which provides integrated searching capabilities on a range of Cengage digital archives covering i) various Archives Unbound collections ii) Asia and the west: diplomacy and cultural exchange iii) China and the modern world in 7 parts iv) The Economist historical archive, 1843-2015 and other newspaper archives v) Making of the modern world: part I, the Goldsmiths'-Kress Collection, 1450-1850 vi) Mapping the world: maps and travel literature vii) Refugees, relief, and resettlement: forced migration and World War II and viii) State papers online colonial: Asia, part I: Far East, Hong Kong, and Wei-Hai-Wei.

Spotlighting a distinguished array of historic atlases, gazetteers, travel narratives and a variety of maps, this database presents a unique insight into the age of cartography and the rise of leisure travel. The materials focus on travel and exploration during the nineteenth century, providing a myriad of sketch maps created during colonial exploration and expansion. Sample items include maps, charts and travel narrative manuscripts from the British Library's India Office Records, the British Library's Ministry of Defense Maps and Charts, and the European, Asian and African rail/canal routes.

Provides digital access to the Goldsmiths’ Library of Economic Literature at the University of London and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School. The collection follows the development of the modern western world through the lens of trade and wealth – the driving force behind many of the major historical events during the period (1450-1850). It contains a total of 12 million pages in 61,000 rare books and 466 serials of mostly 19th century magazines, covering a variety of subjects, extending beyond economic history to encompass law, geography, politics and international relations, social history, business and women’s studies. Two-thirds of the collection is in English, with thousands of texts in French, German, and Italian.

Is a Google search engine specifically for scholarly literature, e.g., peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts from academic publishers, professional societies, repositories, universities, etc. It automatically analyzes citations and includes them in search results.Guide

Provides over 384,000 citations and abstracts to environment-related literature, and more than 4,700 open access full-text documents. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and lots more. Guide

This ebook reference collection offers a rich selection of eBook titles covering a broad range of general reference subjects for high school students. Topics include biography, history, careers, language arts, literature, government, health, math, science, current events, and social-emotional health.

Provides citations and reviews to international literature in mathematics and related areas. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, and books. It is composed of two subfiles: Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, the former is updated monthly and the latter is updated daily.

Presents detailed information on thousands of periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore currently indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. Entries list publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial policies, and useful statistics such as number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication.

Published by the Modern Language Association, this database contains millions of citations of books, articles and websites on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. It also provides direct links to the full-text documents of the JSTOR's Language and Literature Collection.

The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words- past and present- from across the English-speaking world. As a historical dictionary, the OED is very different from dictionaries of current English, in which the focus is on present-day meanings. You’ll still find present-day meanings in the OED, but you’ll also find the history of individual words, and of the language—traced through 3 million quotations, from classic literature and specialist periodicals to film scripts and cookery books.

Provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literatures on occupational safety and health. Databases in this collection: OSHLINE, HSELINE, NIOSHTIC, CISILO,NIOSHTIC-2, and Canadiana.

Offers a comprehensive overview of the major cultures of the classical Mediterranean worldGreek, Hellenistic, and Roman from the Bronze Age to the fifth century CE. It also covers the legacy of the classical world and its interpretation and influence in subsequent centuries. 11,000 articles cover a a range of subjects including literature, history, archaeology, art, philosophy, science and religion.

Provides citations and abstracts to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events. Guide

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

PubMed contains more than 30 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full-text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Is a web-based research management tool that allows users to build personal citation databases and generate bibliographies in a variety of citation styles: ACS, APA, CBE, MLA, Chicago, amongst others. References can be imported from text files or selected literature databases or added manually. Users can also create in-text references and footnotes within MS Word. First-time users are required to sign up for an individual account. Guide

Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English.

Provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on social work, human services, and related areas. Sources include over 1,500 periodicals as well as dissertations. Guide

There are more than 2,000 volumes of thread-bound books kept in the Special Collections. They are published during the Ching Dynasty or before the People's Republic of China was founded. The contents of this collection are quite diversified with subjects on philosophy, history, art, literature, etc.

A reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Fully international in scope and coverage and published in the English language. It contains nearly 1000 major articles. With more than 16 million words, nearly 10,000 tables, 30,000 figures, and innumerable literature sources and cross-references, Also includes full text index, author index, CAS registry number index, and keyword index.

aProvides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea. Search in Korean or English.

A database to (1) discover preprints for key research articles ahead of the formal publication in a journal from a range of international selected and evaluated preprint repositories in the sciences, social sciences and arts & humanities, (2) discover preprints connected to author profiles and peer reviewed literature in the Web of Science, and (3) link directly to the preprint repositories to view each version of the preprint and download full text.

This CNKI database is noted for its comprehensive coverage of dissertations and theses from top universities and research institutes in Mainland China. The Library now provides access to the Humanities subset of this database from 2000. Content is updated daily, delivering latest research achievements of young Chinese scholars, published at the latest 1.5 months after degree awarding. Users can also benefit from CNKI’s Knowledge Network Node, literature analysis and citation analysis tools which offer seamless discovery of related content.

It is published by the Chinese Ancient Texts Center of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. The Library's subscription to Wei Jin Nan Bei Chao (Six Dynasties) provides access to historical texts grouped under 6 categories: language, classical literature, history, philosophy, art, science and technology. Texts are available for viewing, searching and downloading.

Hong Kong Literature Database is the first database on Hong Kong literature established by The Chinese University of Hong Kong Library. It consists of nearly 588,000 records, including more than 200 Hong Kong journals and literary supplement of 20 Hong Kong early newspapers. Full-text is available in a major part of the database for open access. Browsing by material type and searching by keywords are allowed.