HKUST Library Collections Banner
  • Home
  • Quick Links
    • Hours
    • Forms
    • Ask A Librarian
    • Library Catalog
    • My Account
    • HKALL
    • Interlibrary Loan
    • Reserving Rooms
    • Contact Us - 2358-6760
  • Collections
    • Library Catalog
    • PowerSearch
    • Course Reserve
    • Databases
    • E-Books
    • E-Journals
    • HKUST E-Theses
    • HKUST News Clippings
    • Institutional Repository
    • Internet Resources
    • Special Collections
    • University Archives
  • Services & Information
    • For Faculty & Staff
    • For Postgraduates
    • For Undergraduates
    • For Alumni
    • For Visitors and Others
    • Services A-Z
    • About Us
    • News & Events
    • HKUST Information
  • Guides to Resources
    • Find Books
    • Find Articles & Journals
    • Find Theses
    • Find Audio & Videos
    • Subject Guides
    • Course Guides
    • Database Guides
    • How Do I..

[Chinese Year of the Ox]
  • Databases Home
  • HKUST PowerSearch
  • What's New
  • Browse Titles
  • Browse Categories
    • Bibliographic Management Tool
    • Business and Management
    • Engineering
    • Humanities and Social Sciences
    • News
    • Reference Tools
    • Science
  • Database Search Guides
  • Alumni Databases

Science > Mathematics

[W] Online Web Databases
[PC] Online PC Menu Databases
    [DB] Database Room
[Stand] Standalone Media Station

Resources (show|hide descriptions)

  • CLICK ME TO SHOW/HIDE THE DETAILS! Online-Web arXiv.org e-Print archive [Fulltext] [Open Access]

    One of the most innovative and successful experiments to date in scholarly communication. First developed in 1991 by the Los Alamos National Laboratories, the arXive-print server was the first successful automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers in physics and related disciplines: mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.
    Additional Categories: Science->Science->Physics
  • CLICK ME TO SHOW/HIDE THE DETAILS! Online-Web Encyclopedia of Statistical Sciences [Fulltext]

    Corresponds to the 16 volume print edition of the encyclopedia. It is the primary reference tool for those working in the areas of statistics, quality control, economics, probability, and statistics as well as those applying statistical methods in almost any discipline. A Wiley Interscience database.
    Additional Categories: Science->Alphabetical Listing
  • CLICK ME TO SHOW/HIDE THE DETAILS! Online-Web MathSciNet (1940-)

    Provides citations and reviews to international literature in mathematics and related areas. Sources include journals, conference proceedings, and books. It is composed of two subfiles: Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, the former is updated monthly and the latter is updated daily.
    Additional Categories: Business and Management->Information and Systems Management, Science->Alphabetical Listing



Important: Excessive downloading is prohibited

last updated: 9-Mar-2010 - 16:02:52
Links Engine 2.0 By: Gossamer Threads Inc.

© HKUST Library