News
Resources (show|hide descriptions)
中國資訊行 = China InfoBank
[Fulltext]
A web-based online service on China's news, business, legal and statistical information. It offers access to a number of full-text Chinese language databases covering a wide range of information such as: business news from over 1,000 leading local newspapers (1992-); business journals and government survey reports (1995-); news and reports of publicly listed companies (1993- ); contact and background information of 180,000 companies; statistical data from national & provincial statistical yearbooks, China Economic Statistics Bulletin, the People's Bank of China Quarterly Statistical Bulletin, and Custom Statistics; China central and municipal laws and regulations (1949-); structure and functions of Chinese government agencies; and biographies on leading government officials and famous personalities. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, News
九十年代 = Jiu Shi Nian Dai (1970-1998)
[Fulltext]
Provides the full images of all issues of the magazines Jiu Shi Nian Dai and Qi Shi Nian Dai. Articles in the database can be retrieved by date, author, name of organization or people, and words in the title.
Additional Categories: News
人民日報索引 = People's Daily Index (1946-1995)
Provides citations to articles appearing in People's Daily, the official newspaper of the Chinese central government. Each citation contains five fields: headline, author, date, country, and subject. Users can search the citations by any of these fields.
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
明報月刊合訂本=Ming Pao Monthly (1966-2000)
[Fulltext]
Contains the full-text archive of 420 issues of the magazine, totalling 54,000 image pages in 15 CD-ROMs. Users can search and browse by year, date, issue number, headline, author, column and broad subject category. Printing of headlines and articles is supported.
Additional Categories: News
電子剪報 = WiseNews (1998-)
[Fulltext]
Provides the full-text of articles from South China Morning Post, The Standard and a number of local Chinese language newspapers: Apple Daily, Hong Kong Commercial Daily, Hong Kong Daily News, Hong Kong Economic Journal, Hong Kong Economic Times, Metropolis Daily, Ming Pao, Oriental Daily News, Sing Pao, Sing Tao Daily, The Sun, Ta Kung Po and Wen Wei Po. Articles of 32 local magazines and over 600 newspapers and magazines from China, Macau and Taiwan are also available. This bilingual database is updated daily to include today's news. Both browsing by broad topics and full-text searching are supported. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management
香港報章剪報目錄 = Hong Kong Newspaper Clippings Index (1980-1999)
Provides headlines of selected articles from two English language and seven Chinese language Hong Kong newspapers. Browsing the headlines by date and searching by keywords are allowed. Full images of the articles are available on microfilm. This database can only be accessed in the Media Resources Department.
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
Changing Times (1993 ed.)
[Fulltext]
Contains approximately 15,000 newspaper articles from the Times (London) and the Sunday Times covering the last 200 years. The articles cover significant major world events and the database includes pictures and other documents.
Additional Categories: News
China InfoBank
[Fulltext]
Description
Additional Categories: Business and Management->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, News
Financial Times on CD-ROM (1990-1999)
[Fulltext]
Provides the full-text of articles published in the UK edition of the newspaper Financial Times, plus extra articles from the international edition published in Europe, North America and Japan.
Additional Categories: News
Hong Kong Newspaper Clippings Index
Description
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
Index to Foreign Broadcast Information Service (1982-1996)
Provides citations to the corresponding full-text Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports collection on microfiche. Subject coverage includes official news from Asia, Europe, Latin America, and Sub-Saharan Africa.
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
Jiu Shi Nian Dai
[Fulltext]
LexisNexis Academic
[Fulltext]
Is tailored specifically to the news, business and legal research needs of academic institutions. LexisNexis Academic offers users news from nearly 6,000 English language sources, including US and international newspapers, news wires, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts. A vast majority of these sources are full-text. The service also provides access to corporate profiles, SEC documents, country profiles, and business directories. Legal materials covered include US statutes, case law and law reviews. International case law covers Hong Kong and a number of the commonwealth countries.Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Law and Legal Studies, News
Ming Pao Monthly
[Fulltext]
Newspaper Source
[Fulltext]
Provides selected full text of about 30 U.S. and
international newspapers as well as 200 U.S. regional newspapers. It also contains full-text television & radio news transcripts.
An EBSCOhost database.
Database Guide
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
People's Daily Index
Description
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
Wall Street Journal
[Fulltext]
Contains the full-text of the last 90 days of the newspaper plus latest news update. Additional features include an archive of Barron's from
1997 to the present, and the provision of brief background descriptions, interactive stock charts, and news on over 20,000 US and international
companies. Information such as financial overviews and earning estimates is also available for US companies.
Additional Categories: News
last updated: 18-May-2013 - 17:11:50
Links Engine 2.0 By: Gossamer Threads Inc.
© HKUST Library