Resources (show|hide descriptions)
中國期刊全文數據庫- 文史哲、教育與社會科學綜合 、政治軍事與法律 及經濟與管理 (1994-) = CAJ Full-Text Database
[Fulltext]
The Library subscribes to three series of the CAJ Full-Text Database: Literature, History and Philosophy; Education and Social Sciences; and Economics, Politics and Law, providing access to over 4,000 core journals published in Mainland China in these subject areas. It supports full-text searching or searching in specific fields such as author, title, keyword, abstract, journal name,and reference. Images of articles can either be viewed in PDF or CAJ format. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management
中國資訊行 = China InfoBank
[Fulltext]
A web-based online service on China's news, business, legal and statistical information. It offers access to a number of full-text Chinese language databases covering a wide range of information such as: business news from over 1,000 leading local newspapers (1992-); business journals and government survey reports (1995-); news and reports of publicly listed companies (1993- ); contact and background information of 180,000 companies; statistical data from national & provincial statistical yearbooks, China Economic Statistics Bulletin, the People's Bank of China Quarterly Statistical Bulletin, and Custom Statistics; China central and municipal laws and regulations (1949-); structure and functions of Chinese government agencies; and biographies on leading government officials and famous personalities. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, News
民国时期期刊全文数据库(1911-1949)
[Fulltext]
Provides a full-text archive of over 9,400 periodicals published in Mainland China from 1911 to 1949. Users can search or browse by subject related to culture, economy, education, foreign affairs, military, politics, religions, etc. The retrieved full documents, which are in PDF format, can be printed or saved as an attachment. This services only supports five concurrent users.
Additional Categories: Business and Management
萬方視頻 = Wanfang Video
[Fulltext]
[Mobile Capable]
Provides access to Chinese video programs offered by the Phoenix TV. The Library subscribes to 2 modules including 世紀大講堂 (2007-2011) and開卷八分鐘 (2009-2010) which consists of over 500 documentaries, lectures, interviews, etc. Videos can be searched or browsed by subjects relating to philosophy, humanities, economy, technology and social sciences. The dialogue is in Putonghua, and some videos carry subtitles of traditional Chinese. Users can also create an individual account in Wanfang Video to access certain features. Flash player is required, and the videos are not allowed for downloading.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Economics, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences->Humanities, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, Science
電子剪報 = WiseNews (1998-)
[Fulltext]
Provides the full-text of articles from South China Morning Post, The Standard and a number of local Chinese language newspapers: Apple Daily, Hong Kong Commercial Daily, Hong Kong Daily News, Hong Kong Economic Journal, Hong Kong Economic Times, Metropolis Daily, Ming Pao, Oriental Daily News, Sing Pao, Sing Tao Daily, The Sun, Ta Kung Po and Wen Wei Po. Articles of 32 local magazines and over 600 newspapers and magazines from China, Macau and Taiwan are also available. This bilingual database is updated daily to include today's news. Both browsing by broad topics and full-text searching are supported. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management
ABI/INFORM Global (1971-)
[Fulltext]
Provides citations and abstracts to articles from over 1,000 business, management and marketing periodicals. Full-text/images (1987-) are provided for 500 of the periodicals indexed. The database also contains 10,000 full-text business doctoral dissertations. A ProQuest database. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management->Management of Organizations
Blackwell Reference Online
[Fulltext]
Provides full-text access to about 300 volumes of reference works in the humanities, social sciences, and business and management. It supports browsing and full-text searching.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Reference Tools
Books24x7
[Fulltext]
Provides full-text access to about 12,000 e-books in four collections: BusinessPro, FinancePro, EngineeringPro and ITPro. Accompanying tables can be downloaded in excel format for further manipulation. The database supports full-text keyword searching and allows bookmarking of pages with annotations. Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management
Business Source Premier
[Fulltext]
Provides the full text/images of over 8,000
business publications, including 1,100 peer-reviewed journals. About 250 of the journals date back to 1965 or the first issue published.
An EBSCOhost database. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
Cambridge Journals Online
[Fulltext]
[Mobile Capable]
Provides full-text access to over 200 titles published by the Cambridge University Press.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Career Insider
[Fulltext]
Career Insider provides a wide range of career information and management tools. Users can download over 100 ebooks on industries, companies, employers and general career topics. In addition to industry and company profiles, users can gain career advice and learn best practices in job search. First time user is required to create a personal account to access the service.
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science
CEIC China Premium Database
[Fulltext]
A Chinese statistical database which provides more than 293,000 time series of macroeconomic and industry data at national, provincial and city level. Topics include national account, government and public finance, labor market, consumer good market, foreign trade, money and banking, investment, real estate, automobile and lots more. Time series can be exported in Excel format. IE 7.0 or Firefox 2.0 browser is preferred. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, Reference Tools->Facts and Statistics
China InfoBank
[Fulltext]
Description
Additional Categories: Business and Management->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, News
Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (Web of Science) (1990-)
[Mobile Capable]
Provides access to two citation databases including Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S) and Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH). Bibliographic information and abstract can be searched by keyword, author, conference, author's affiliation, cited author, cited work and cited year in over 110,000 journals and book-based proceedings across 256 subject disciplines. Database Guide.
Additional Categories: Business and Management
Ebrary
[Fulltext]
Contains close to 5,000 ebooks from leading publishers in a wide variety of subject areas. Both browsing and full-text searching are supported. During each session, users can print/download up to 40 pages per request. Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
EBSCO eBook Collection
[Fulltext]
[Mobile Capable]
Formerly called NetLibrary, it provides full-text access to 42,000 titles. A wide range of subjects are covered, including arts & architecture, business & economics, computer science, engineering & technology, fiction, literature & criticism, mathematics, philosophy, psychology religion, etc. The database also supports full-text keyword searching and allows note-taking. The contents of the books can be saved or printed. Users can print up to 60 pages in one session. The whole book can be checked out for one day via Adobe Digital Editions. Guide
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
EBSCOhost Research Databases
[Fulltext]
[Mobile Capable]
Consists of eighteen databases which provide access to the full text/images of a large collection of ebooks, journals, magazines, reports, and newspapers in various disciplines. Cross searching among the databases is allowed. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Emerald Emerging Markets Case Studies
A collection of peer reviewed case studies focusing on business decision making and management development throughout key global emerging markets. Cases are written primarily by case-writers working in developing economies, offering local perspectives with global appeal. These are teaching cases which aim to solve business problems, offer practical application to real scenarios and encourage critical thinking. Teaching notes are available for instructors and faculty members. Please send an email to LBONLINE@ust.hk if you need access to teaching notes.
Additional Categories: Business and Management->Accounting, Business and Management->Economics, Business and Management->Finance, Business and Management->Information and Systems Management, Business and Management->Management of Organizations
Encyclopedia of Quantitative Finance (Updated to 2011)
[Fulltext]
Provides comprehensive coverage of essential topics related to the quantitative modelling of financial markets. Subject areas covered include financial economics, econometrics, mathematical finance, operations research, numerical analysis, risk management and statistics. A Wiley Online Library database.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Economics
Financial Times on CD-ROM (1990-1999)
[Fulltext]
Provides the full-text of articles published in the UK edition of the newspaper Financial Times, plus extra articles from the international edition published in Europe, North America and Japan.
Additional Categories: News
FirstSearch
A collection of research databases maintained by Online Catalog Library Center (OCLC) in the United States. At present, the Library provides access to 3 FirstSearch databases including GPO Monthly Catalog, World Almanacs and WorldCat. The WorldCat contains over 30 million records of books and other materials from thousands of libraries worldwide. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Google Scholar
[Open Access]
Is a Google search engine specifically for scholarly literature, e.g., peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts from academic publishers, professional societies, repositories, universities, etc. It automatically analyzes citations and includes them in search results. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
IELTS Preparation Module
[Fulltext]
Published by Net Languages, this online module includes IELTS speaking and writing preparation courses as well as practice test. Interactive exercises, useful tips, test strategies are provided in all parts of the course to help you become familiar with the actual test. Up to 25 users can use IELTS preparation module at the same time.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Science
IOS Press
[Fulltext]
Provides full-text access to over 70 journals published by IOS Press. Subjects covered are mostly in science and engineering, but some business and humanities and social sciences titles are also included.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Journal Citation Reports on CD-ROM (Social Sciences ed.) (1994-2001)
Provides citation statistics for determining the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. The database covers 1,700 leading international business and social sciences journals. Users can filter the journals by subject
and then sort them by impact factor, immediacy index, total cites, current articles, cited half-life, or journal title. This database is available in the Database Room on the Library G/F. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management
Journal Citation Reports on the Web (2002-)
Provides citation statistics for determining the relative importance of journals within their subject categories. The Science edition covers 6,300 leading international science and
engineering journals. The Social Sciences edition covers 1,800 leading business and social
sciences journals. Users can filter the journals by subject and then sort them by impact factor, immediacy index, total cites, current articles, cited half-life, or journal title.
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
JSTOR
[Fulltext]
[Mobile Capable]
Offers the full-text of over 900 core journals in a wide range of disciplines going back to their first issues. Subjects covered include: Business & Economics, History, Language & Linguistics, Education, Politics, Biological Sciences, Maths and Statistics. As an archival database, issues of recent 3-5 years are not available. Both browsing and full-text searching are supported.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
LexisNexis Academic
[Fulltext]
Is tailored specifically to the news, business and legal research needs of academic institutions. LexisNexis Academic offers users news from nearly 6,000 English language sources, including US and international newspapers, news wires, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts. A vast majority of these sources are full-text. The service also provides access to corporate profiles, SEC documents, country profiles, and business directories. Legal materials covered include US statutes, case law and law reviews. International case law covers Hong Kong and a number of the commonwealth countries.Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Law and Legal Studies, Humanities and Social Sciences->Law and Legal Studies, News
NetLibrary
This title is no longer available, it has merged into EBSCOhost. See EBSCO eBook Collection.
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
NTIS (1964-)
[Open Access]
The largest official source for U.S. government-sponsored information in the fields of science, engineering, business and social sciences. More than 600,000 records covering publications, technical reports, and multimedia files are searchable.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, Science->Alphabetical Listing
OAIster
[Fulltext]
[Open Access]
Provides free access to 23 million digital scholarly resources, such as books, journal articles, technical reports, preprints, theses, working papers, audio files, images, etc. harvested from over 1,100 institutions worldwide.
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Oxford Journals
[Fulltext]
[Mobile Capable]
Provides full-text access to over 190 journals published by the Oxford University Press.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Oxford Scholarship Online
[Fulltext]
Contains over 1,800 e-books in a variety of subjects with an emphasis on humanities and social sciences. Both browsing and full-text keyword searching are supported.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Palgrave Connect
[Fulltext]
Provides access to hundreds of ebooks published from 2010 by Palgrave Macmillan in a number of business, humanities and social sciences subjects. New titles are added monthly. Ebooks can be fully downloaded in PDF and Epub formats. Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Humanities and Social Sciences
ProQuest
[Fulltext]
Is a web-based service which provides users with seamless access to a large collection of citations and full-text/images of periodicals, magazines and newspapers in medical research, telecommunications and computer science, applied and general sciences, business, humanities and social sciences. Cross searching among the 35 databases is permissible. Emailing or downloading of full-text articles is also supported. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management->Management of Organizations, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
ProQuest Asian Business & Reference
[Fulltext]
Offers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere. Full-text coverage of political, social, economic, cultural, financial, and business news stories at national and regional levels from key newspapers, magazines, and journals. A ProQuest database. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Alphabetical Listing
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses A&I (1861-)
Previously called ProQuest Digital Dissertations, the database contains over 2 million citations and abstracts to doctoral dissertations and master's theses accepted by 1,000 universities in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Hong Kong, and other regions. It also provides 24-page previews of dissertations/theses published since 1997. Users can place online orders using their own credit cards. Free download of full-text image files is only restricted to business dissertations worldwide and HKUST PhD dissertations. A ProQuest database. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
PsycARTICLES (1988-)
[Fulltext]
Provides the full-images of articles from about 50 psychology journals published by the American
Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database supports both full-text searching and browsing by journal title. An EBSCOHost database. Database Guide See also PsycINFO.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Management of Organizations
PsycINFO (1806-)
Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO provides more than 1.6 million citations with abstracts to the worldwide literature on psychology. Coverage includes all areas of psychology: experimental psychology, developmental psychology, applied psychology, educational psychology, communications, personality, physical and psychological disorders; and behavioral literature in related fields as law, business and medicine. Sources include over 1,300 journals as well as books, technical reports and dissertations. About 50,000 references are added annually. Records in this database are linked to the corresponding full text of the articles in PsycARTICLES. An EBSCOHost database. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Management of Organizations
Roubini Global Economics
[Fulltext]
This economic research platform produces daily analysis of the global economy and financial markets in the form of Critical Issues (key economic developments), Briefings (background information and context), and RGE Analysis (exclusive research produced by RGE). Users will also have access to research reports, RGE’s blog network, and papers sourced from leading economic think tanks and organizations. It is a free subscription service offered by Roubini Global Economics. Users are requested to create an account using a valid HKUST email account.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Finance
Safari Books Online
[Fulltext]
Complementary to Books24x7, this database provides access to over 170 e-books in various business and information technology-related subjects. Most of them are published by O'Reilly Media and the Pearson Technology Group. The database supports full-text keyword searching and allows emailing of book sections. It also provides links to download the zip files of programming/multimedia examples. Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management
ScienceDirect (2000-)
[Fulltext]
Provides access to 1,800 full-text journals published by Elsevier and its affiliates, including Academic Press, North-Holland and Pergamon. ScienceDirect has extensive coverage in science, engineering and medicine. It also contains many core journals in business, social sciences and humanities. Over 400 e-books published in 2008 are also available. The database supports both full-text searching and browsing by title or broad subject areas.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, Science->Alphabetical Listing
SciVerse Scopus (1966-)
Provides bibliographic information and
abstracts to articles in 12,600 academic journals,
750 conference proceedings, and 600 trade
publications from over 4,000 international
publishers. Subject coverage includes science,
engineering, medicine, and social sciences. The
database also contains the references cited in those articles published from 1996 onwards. Most records in Scopus are linked to the corresponding original articles at the publishers' web sites. Full-text access is limited to the
publications for which the Library has an electronic subscription. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, Science->Alphabetical Listing
SDC Platinum
[Fulltext]
SDC Platinum is a collection of financial databases which provides extensive worldwide information on M&A transactions, IPO and private placement new issues, venture funds, syndicated loans, private equity, project finance and more. The Library subscribes to three subsets including Merger and Acquisition (1979-), New Issues Databases (1970-) and VentureXpert (1969-). This database is only available in the Database Room on the Library G/F. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Company Information
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science) (1975-)
[Mobile Capable]
Provides bibliographic information and abstracts to articles in 2,100 international social sciences journals and selected relevant articles from 7,100 natural and physical science journals worldwide. The database also contains the references cited in the articles. It can be searched by keyword, author, source, author's affiliation, cited author, cited work and cited year. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management
Testing & Education Reference Center
This title is no longer available.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
[Fulltext]
Corresponds to the eight-volume of print edition, the online New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics covers more than 3,800 articles in a board range of subjects including micro and macro economics, international and finanical economics, labor and demographic economics, economic systems, and lots more. This database supports full-text keyword searching and allows bookmarking searches and articles with annotations.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Finance
Value Line Investment Survey Online
[Fulltext]
This database not only covers the latest 13 weekly issues of the Value Line Investment Survey, but also provides access to historical issues of Ratings and Reports (R&R), Summary & Index (S&I) and Selection & Option (S&O) back to 1997. Approximately 1,700 U.S. companies drawn from 90 industry sectors are covered in this database.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Company Information
Versita Open
[Fulltext]
[Open Access]
Provides about 200 scholarly journals from a broad range of subject areas published by societies, universities and research institutes around the world.
Additional Categories: Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Wall Street Journal
[Fulltext]
Contains the full-text of the last 90 days of the newspaper plus latest news update. Additional features include an archive of Barron's from
1997 to the present, and the provision of brief background descriptions, interactive stock charts, and news on over 20,000 US and international
companies. Information such as financial overviews and earning estimates is also available for US companies.
Additional Categories: News
Wanfang Video
[Fulltext]
[Mobile Capable]
Description
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Business and Management->Economics, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences->Humanities, Humanities and Social Sciences->Social Sciences, Science
Web of Science (1975-)
[Mobile Capable]
Provides web access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Science and Conference Proceedings Citation Index-Social Science and Humanities. SCIE covers 7,100 international science and engineering journals. SSCI covers 2,100 social science and business journals worldwide. Both databases can be searched by keyword, author, source, author's affiliation, cited author, cited work and cited year. CPCI provides bibliographic information and abstracts to papers in over 110,000 conference proceedings worldwide across 256 subject disciplines. All four indexes contain the references cited in the papers. Database Guide
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Engineering, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science->Alphabetical Listing
Wiley Online Library (Ebooks Now on Extended Trial)
[Fulltext]
Provides integrated access to citations and abstracts of over 1,500 journals, reference works and books published by John Wiley & Sons, including key imprints of Wiley-Blackwell, Wiley-VCH and Jossey-Bass. Full-text access is restricted to those journals, ebooks and major reference works for which the Library has purchased or has a subscription.
Additional Categories: Business and Management, Humanities and Social Sciences, Science, Science->Alphabetical Listing
last updated: 18-May-2013 - 17:11:50
Links Engine 2.0 By: Gossamer Threads Inc.
© HKUST Library