High-Tech Industrial Zones
The term "High-tech industrial zones" (HTIZs) refers to places with a high
concentration of high-tech organizations that:
- Recruit a high proportion of academic and professional staff
- Engage in advanced or cutting edge technology and significantly involve in
R&D.1
- Are also known as technology parks, hi-tech cities, cybercities, software
parks, science parks, Silicon-[something], technopark, etc.
Country specific pages maintained
1990s-2007 are also available.
- Search Library Catalog with the following general subject headings:
- High technology
- High technology industries
- Research, industrial
- Research parks
- Technological innovations
- Technology assessment
- Technology transfer
Specific technologies:
- 市场机制与高科技产业化发展.
- (HC430.H53 S55 2002)
- 高新科技管理.
- (HD62.37 .G36 2002)
- 科技型中小企业 : 环境与对策.
- (HD2346.C6 K4 2002)
- 产业创新的理论探索 : 高新产业发展规律研究.
- (HC430.H53 Z437 2002)
- 國外高技朮及其產業發展態勢
- (HC79.H5 G86 2000)
- 創業之終結 : 從微觀角度看高科技創業最近的未來
- (HD62.37 .L529 2004)
- Bringing new technology to market.
- (HF5415 .A432 2003)
- Champions of Silicon Valley : visionary thinking from today's technology pioneers.
- (HD62.37 .S56 2000)
- The change function : why some technologies take off and others crash and burn.
- (T173.8 .C62 2006)
- Cities of knowledge : Cold War science and the search for the next Silicon Valley
- (Q180.U5 M63 2005)
- Cluster genesis : technology-based industrial development
- (HC79.D5 C577 2006)
- Competitiveness of new industries : institutional framework and learning in information technology in Japan, the US and Germany.
- (HC79.H53 C6565 2007)
- Creating regional wealth in the innovation economy : models, perspectives, and best practices.
- (HC79.H53 S27 2002)
- Creating Silicon Valley in Europe : Public Policy Towards New Technology Industries.
- The dot-com debacle and the return to reason.
- (HF5548.32 .N48 2002)
- Engineering your start-up : a guide for the high-tech entrepreneur.
- (HD62.37 .B35 2003)
- Engines of tomorrow : how the world's best companies are using their research labs to win the future.
- (T175 .B83 2000)
- Finding fertile ground
- (E-Resources HD62.5 .S528 2005)
- High-tech entrepreneurship in Asia : innovation, industry and institutional dynamics in mobile payments.
- (HF5548.34 .Z53 2007)
- High tech start up : the complete how-to handbook for creating successful new high tech companies.
- (HD62.5 .N47 2000)
- How revolutionary was the digital revolution? : national responses, market transitions, and global technology
- (HC79.I55 H686 2006)
- The human side of high-tech : lessons from the technology frontier.
- (HD62.37 .G66 2000)
- Innovation in technology alliance networks.
- (HD69.S8 L46 2004)
- Knowledge and innovation : a comparative study of the USA, the UK, and Japan
- (HC110.H53 B765 2008)
- It's not about the technology : developing the craft of thinking for a high technology corporation
- (HD62.37 .K37 2005)
- Lessons from the e-front : 50 top business leaders share their hard-won widsom about building a successful high-tech enterprise.
- (HD62.37 .R34 2001)
- Making IT : the rise of Asia in high tech.
- (HC415.H53 M35 2007)
- Managing successful high-tech product introduction.
- (HF5415.153 .S46 2002)
- Managing new industry creation : global knowledge formation and entrepreneurship in high technology.
- (HF5415.153 .M87 2001)
- Markets for technology : the economics of innovation and corporate strategy.
- (HD62.37 .A76 2001)
- New technology-based firms in the new millennium. Vol. IV.
- (HC79.H53 N496 2005)
- Regional knowledge economies : markets, clusters and innovation.
- (HC260.H53 C66 2007)
- Resolving the innovation paradox : enhancing growth in technology companies.
- (HD62.37 .H36 2004)
- Valuing technology : the new science of wealth in the knowledge economy.
- (HC79.H53 W48 2002)
- Business Source Premier provides full text of over 8,000 business publications, including 1,100 peer-reviewed journals. About 250 of the journals date back to 1965 or the first issue published. An EBSCOhost database.
- Search Guide
- ProQuest covers a large collection of periodicals, magazines and newspapers in medical research, telecommunications and computer science, applied and general sciences, business, humanities and social sciences.
- Search Guide
- LexisNexis Academic covers global English language new sources, including US and international newspapers, magazines and trade journals.
- Search Guide
- 電子剪報 = WiseNews (1998-) provides article full-text from Hong Kong newspapers & magazines such as South China Morning Post, The Standard, Apple Daily, Hong Kong Commercial Daily, Hong Kong Daily News, Hong Kong Economic Journal, Hong Kong Economic Times, Metropolis Daily, Ming Pao, Oriental Daily News, Sing Pao, Sing Tao Daily, The Sun, Ta Kung Po and Wen Wei Po. It also covers over 600 newspapers and magazines from China, Macau and Taiwan.
- Search Guide
- 中國資訊 = China InfoBank is a Chinese language database on China's news, business and legal information.
- Search Guide
- 香港報章剪報目錄 = Hong Kong Newspaper Clippings Index (1980-1999) provides
headlines of selected articles from two English language and seven Chinese language Hong Kong newspapers. Browsing the headlines by date and searching by keywords are allowed. Full images of the articles are available on microfilm. This database can only be accessed in the Media
Resources Department.
- e.g., Choose Type: Science will find all records about the cyberport.
- The index will give you a reference like:
百億建科技城 創造近萬職位選址薄扶林 明報 19990302.63L
To read or make a copy of this article, you need to go to the Microforms Area.
- 高新技術產業化= High-tech industrialization.
- (Periodical T4 .H75)
- 高科技与产业化 =High-technology & industrialization.
- (Periodical T4 .G374)
- 科技创业
- (Periodical HD62.5 .K424)
- Business 2.0.
- (Periodical HF5548.32 .B863)
- Economics of innovation and new technology.
- (Periodical HC79.T4 E255)
- EE times [electronic resource]
- (Periodical TK7800 .E53)
- European journal of innovation management.
- (Periodical HD45 .E8)
- IEEE transactions on engineering management.
- (Periodical T56 .I2)
- Journal of engineering and technology management : JET-M
- (Periodical TA190 .E55)
- Journal of high technology management research.
- (Periodical HD62.37 .J68)
- Journal of technology management & innovation.
- (Periodical T173.8 .J68)
- Microelectronics journal.
- (Periodical TK7874 .M476)
- Mass high tech.
- (Periodical HC79.H53 M37)
- New technology, work and employment.
- (Periodical HD6331 .N494)
- R & D management.
- (Periodical T175.5 .R15)
- Research policy.
- (Periodical Q180.A1 R448)
- Research technology management.
- (Periodical T175.5 .R4)
- Technological forecasting and social change.
- (Periodical T174 .T38)
- Technovation.
- (Periodical HD45 .T428)
- Venture Capital Journal.
- (Periodical HG4961 .V465)
- 五問數碼港
- (Media Resources DS796.H74 X56 2005-04)
- 新時代中新生活的新工具
- (Media Resources AC149 .D36 2003 v. 7)
- Accessibility of Japanese science and technology.
- (Media Resources HC79.T4 A223 1994)
- Cutting edge technologies.
- (Media Resources HD38.2 .C38 2000 v. 4)
- Globalization of Japanese technology.
- (Media Resources HC79.T4 G563 1993 v.1-4)
- High tech warriors .
- (Media Resources T173.8 .I56 1996 ep.6)
- Impact of technology transfer in biotechnology from the United States to Japan
- (Media Resources HC79.T4 G563 1993 v.3)
- Innovation in a changing world.
- (Media Resources HC79.T4 C44 2003)
- Japanese international R&D networks in the electronics and communication industries
- (Media Resources HC79.T4 G563 1993 v.2)
- The Japanese R & D diaspora .
- (Media Resources T177.J3 J36 1994)
- Narayana N. Murthy and Infosys : reflections by the CEO of a leading Indian software firm.
- (Media Resources HD9696.63.I42 N36 2005)
- Outlook of high technology in Hong Kong .
- (Media Resources HC470.3.Z9 C45 2003)
- Semiconductor manufacturing
- (Media Resources TK7836 .S4 1991)
- Silicon Valley: a one hundred year renaissance.
- (Media Resources F868.S25 S55 1998)
- The Silicon Valley edge .
- (Media Resources HC107.C22 M55 2001)
- Technology transfer .
- (Media Resources HD70.C5 M36 1998 v.5)
- Triumph of the nerds .
- (Media Resources HD9696.C62 T75 1996)
- An overview of Japanese science and technology today .
- (Media Resources HC79.T4 O837 1993)
High-Tech Industrial Zones Country Index
1. Baruch, Y. (1997). High technology organization
- what it is, what it isn't. International Journal of Technology Management,
13(2), 179-195.
last modified
29 September 2009
©
HKUST Library